The 1st ASEANSAI Assembly decided, among others, the organization structure which comprised of the Assembly, Executive Committee, Committees and Secretariat. The Executive Committee consisted of Chairperson and Vice Chairperson. In addition, the first Assembly approved the formation of four committees which were (i) Strategic Plan, (ii) Rules and Procedures; (iii) Training, and (iv) Knowledge Sharing Committees.

The Assembly, as a highest decision-making body, is composed of all ASEANSAI members who serves as the Auditor General or Head of each SAI while the Executive Committee comprises of the Chairperson and Vice Chairperson of ASEANSAI. The membership of ASEANSAI comprises of 10 SAIs of the ASEAN Member States.


To implement the Assembly’s decision in line with the goals and objectives of ASEANSAI, the Assembly establishes committees. There are four committees in ASEANSAI; Strategic Planning Committee, Rules and Procedures Committee, Knowledge Sharing Committee and Training Committee. Each committee publishes work plan periodically to support the achievement of the ASEANSAI vision and missions, and the implementation of the Strategic Plan. For further reference, please see the below chart:

  1. Organization Structure ASEANSAI 2012 – 2013
  2. Organization Structure ASEANSAI 2013 – 2015
  3. Organization Structure ASEANSAI 2015 – 2017
  4. Organization Structure ASEANSAI 2017 – 2019
  5. Organization Structure ASEANSAI 2019 – 2021
  6. Organization Structure ASEANSAI 2021 – 2023
  7. Organization Structure ASEANSAI 2023 – 2025